Swap-bot: Ostara Traveling Altar with Matchbox Shrine

This swap was my first large, multi-item swap for a group called “The Green Witch”.  It required an altar cloth, offering, Ostara decorations, letter about one’s path, and something special from receiver’s profile.  I decided to crochet a place mat for the altar cloth, which worked up pretty fast. I also made a crocheted egg, two rooster sickle feathers, two small candles I made years ago, some lavender, a bit of earth from my back yard,  and a matchbox shrine.  The dirt from my yard was something my partner requested. She’s collecting soil from around the world for a peace spell.  The only thing I bought to make this was some yellow cotton yarn, and I’m very glad because it was rather pricey to ship to Sweden!

Ostara Traveling Altar

Ostara Traveling Altar

Ostara Match Box Shrine

Ostara Matchbox Shrine, Font

Ostara Matchbox Shrine, Back
3 responses to this post.

  1. […] you’re a Witch-on-the-go, consider making a traveling Ostara shrine to take with […]

    Reply

  2. What a wonderful shrine! I think I had to send to the same person-I made her a Beltane Celebration kit. In any case, your swap partners are lucky!

    Reply

  3. I bet your partner really enjoyed this beautiful little shrine. What a great idea! You did a lovely job.
    I really enjoyed visiting your site and will definitely return.

    gooseberry from WordPress Swap-bot swap

    Reply

Leave a Reply

