Crocheted Winter Solstice

We have a very small  Solstice Tree since we moved the computer desk into the living room to make room for Julian.  This year I found a pattern to crochet garland for it, and it’s so cute I made a star topper to match! I used a thin white yarn with a silver thread through it for the garland.  The topper I cut out of a pie tin, poked some holes in it and outlined the star with the same yarn, and crocheted around it. To save a bit on the electric bill, I put the pre-lit tree on a timer so I don’t even have to remember to turn it on or off!  It’s perfect! I also  took some time today to weed out Solstice decorations that I don’t really need or use and passed them on to someone on FreeCycle.  Next time I’m feeling blue,  someone remind me to make a donation to FreeCycle, because it feels so good helping out a person in need!

Whatever Holy-Day you celebrate, have a Blessed one!

Liz

Mini Tree

My Mini Tree

Close Up on Garland

Close Up on Crocheted Garland

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by James on December 17, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    We have a timer for our tree too, its just such a pain to set, I haven’t gotten around to it. Plus, its so pretty to look at at night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

